MIAM MIAM (repeat after me) MIAM MIAM

When my friend told me she would like to try out this new dining place that’s being publicised on the radio by KISS 92, I scratched my head. “It’s next to the newly renovated BHG!”  I was like “Where??”  Ok, I confess I am usually like a robot, who mechanically go to the same place for the same food for lunch. So it is not surprising that I have not noticed a new makan place budding in the area.

I have another confession:  I can hardly pronounce the name of the restaurant without repeating it at least twice 😦

MIAM MIAM….repeat after me….MIAM MIAM

The decoration is simple and it is in the open area at level 2 of Bugis Junction. The food they serve are typical French, Japanese cuisine.  I was attracted to the desserts at my first glance of the menu. Are you?

20131212_122855 20131212_123111 20131212_123116 20131212_124828 20131212_130333

The wait staff told us that if we exceeded $30, we will have a pancake FOC.  Much as we would like to order a choc soufflé, we decided to be prudent.  Everything on the menu looks good to me, not that I was hungry. I ordered the Miam Miam spaghetti and my friend ordered the lobster bisque pasta.  The staff told us we had to wait 15-20 mins for our food. My friend said the lobster was a bit tough. I was glad mine tasted to my liking. Not too heavy.  I’m not really a pancake fan. But I love this pancake. Fluffy and soft.

Overall, the place reminded me of Ambush and Platypus. All serve good food and have great atmosphere for gatherings. I would deem the price at Miam Miam is cheaper than Ambush and Platypus. Thumbs up!

burpZ!

Leave a Reply

